<< < today > >>

TICUA Drive to 55 Meeting
November 7, 2013
Location: Scarritt Bennett Retreat Center
The Great Hall Meeting Room – Laskey Building


9:30 a.m. Registration and Continental Breakfast

9:45 a.m. Welcome and Introductions Claude O. Pressnell, Jr., President, TICUA

10:00 a.m. The Tennessee Board of Regents Response to the Governor's Drive to 55 Campaign

John Morgan, Chancellor, Tennessee Board of Regents

10:30 a.m. High School to College (Dual Enrollment, Core to College, Dual Credit)

Kelli Hefner, Dean of Academic Services, Christian Brothers University

Melissa Stugart, Core to College Director, Tennessee Higher Education Commission

Patrice Watson, Program Manager, Office of Postsecondary Coordination and Alignment, Division of Career Technical Education, Tennessee Department of Education

11:30 a.m. Governor's View of the Drive to 55 Campaign

          Mark Cate, Chief of Staff, Governor Haslam's Office

12:00 p.m. Lunch

12:30 p.m. Student Mobility (TN Transfer Pathways, Prior Learning Assessment, Reverse Articulation/Transfer)

Tristan Denley, Vice Chancellor Academic Affairs, Tennessee Board of Regents

Susan Galbreath, Associate Provost, Lipscomb University

Tim Amyx, Volunteer State Community College, Director of Admissions College Registrar

1:30 p.m. Technology, Success Measures Workforce Development (Degree Compass, CollegeForTN, Pathways to Prosperity)

Tracy Taylor Elliott, Senior Enterprise Sales Executive, Desire2Learn

Troy Grant, Director of College Access Initiatives and Penny Shelton, Assistant Director of College Access and Success Partnerships, Tennessee Higher Education Commission

Nick Hansen, Program Director, Pathways to Prosperity, Tennessee Department of Education

2:30 p.m. TICUA Action Plan Development


TICUA Academic Collaborations Advisory Committee

Aaron Burtch, Lipscomb University

Conrad Daniels, Lincoln Memorial University

Susan Galbreath, Lipscomb University

Rich Grimm, Union University

Kelli Hefner, Christian Brothers University

Vicki Johnson, Freed-Hardeman University

Anthony Jones, Fisk University

Naomi Larsen, Carson-Newman University

Sue Skidmore, Milligan College